Sign in / Join
[Exclusive] 'Rise Above Series' Cypher

[Exclusive] 'Rise Above Series' Cypher

Concrete Rose Magazine Presents The Rise Above Web Series Episode 1 - "The CYPHER." This Episode features four amazing rappers with collaboration from Upcoming Hip Hop and powered by A Rebel Minded Society. The Rise Above Web Series will feature individuals of different backgrounds and talents. Each episode will be geared towards a specific skill set from Film, Music, Fashion, Culinary Arts and much much more. The cypher features four New York City-based rappers with all different types of sounds. Yung Reno starts the cypher off with some dope bars and a NY flow. LYFE comes second with a long verse packed with a lot of metaphors and similes. Mike Marvel is up third and comes HARD. Mike's delivery and passion definitely makes him stand out in this cypher. Freakquencee brings a different approach to the cypher as she comes last. She starts out by reading her written then throwing it away to show a true freestyle. All artists bring bars to the cypher and their own unique approach. 

Connect with Concrete Rose Magazine |

Connect with A Rebel Minded Society

Connect with LYFE

Connect with Freakquencee

Connect with Yung Reno

Connect with Mike Marvel |

Leave a Reply